

SCHOOL WELLNESS COMMITTEE MEETING

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2024

3:30-4:30 PM

LAVEEN EDUCATION CENTER

ROOM 129C

CHAIR: JENNIFER GORDON, MPH, BS-NDTR, RS, SNS

CO-CHAIR: KATIE CHRISTOPHER, PSM, RDN

## MEETING AGENDA

- WELCOME & BRIEF INTRODUCTIONS (5 MIN)
- HEALTHY SCHOOLS SUMMIT PRESENTATIONS (30 MIN)
- ALLIANCE FOR A HEALTHIER GENERATION ACTION CENTER DEMONSTRATION (10 MIN)
- REVIEW ALLIANCE FOR A HEALTHIER GENERATION SY24-25 AWARD GUIDE (10 MIN)
- UPCOMING MEETINGS DISCUSSION (5 MIN)

## Wellness Committee Members 2024-2025

Katie Christopher, Co-Chair –	Jennifer Gordon, Chair –	Brittney Downs –	Abby Storkel – Rogers
LEC	LEC	Cheatham	Ranch
(Dietitian/Nutritionist)	(Child Nutrition Director)	(Instructional Coach)	(Counselor)
Erica Hair – Vista del Sur	Kendra Ofili – Paseo	Aldo Robles – EFGA	Breanna Lewis –
(Counselor)	Pointe (Counselor)	(PE Teacher & Athletic	Desert Meadows
		Director)	(Kindergarten Teacher)
Guari Neisch –	Sara Contreras –	Christopher Madrid –	Diana Morales –
Trailside Point	Rogers Ranch	Laveen El	EFGA/Cheatham/TSP
(Cafeteria Manager)	(Cafeteria Manager)	(Cafeteria Manager)	(District Nurse)
Arianna Araiza –	Shanice Ayon –	Ericka Rios – Laveen El	
RR/Cash/VDS	Laveen/PP/DM	(Health Associate)	
(District Nurse)	(District Nurse)		

Interested in joining? Please contact Katie Christopher at kchristopher@laveeneld.org